Nash Community | North Campus

Nash Hall front entrance on a clear day

 

Welcome to the Nash Hall Community on North Campus.

Nash residents share community bathrooms of the same gender on separate floors. These single, double and triple occupancy rooms are accessed by interior corridors. A large main lounge with a kitchen as well as a piano and fireplace is a great place for social activities. Smaller lounges are located on each floor, along with kitchenettes that students can use to cook, warm up food, or hang out around meals. The laundry room is located on the basement level with a game room offering a pool table and Ping-Pong. A computer lab, TV lounge with a big screen TV, study areas, and a sundeck are also available to Nash residents. Covered outdoor spaces are provided for bikes, as well as picnic tables, and a basketball, volleyball and tennis court shared with the Mathes Hall neighbors.

Below you will find information like front desk hours, community updates, floor plans, professional live-in staff, and more.

 

Need Help?

person Front Desk

Location: Nash 153

Open daily 1 - 9 p.m.

Desk phone: 360-650-4850

lock Locked out?

Call 360-650-NEED (6333)

Available 24/7

mail Mailing Address

Resident's Name

Hall name + room number

516 High Street

Bellingham, WA 98225

help Other assistance

7 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Monday - Friday:

phone 360-650-3555
WWU Police Non-Emergency

Saturday & Sunday:

phone 360-303-2949
Resident Advisor On-Call

9 p.m. - 7 a.m.

phone 360-303-2949
Resident Advisor On-Call

Room Layout

Furnishing
Beds, Twin XL mattresses, chairs, desks, closets and chest of drawers for each student.

Bed Storage Space(Inches)
Low/High Single : 8.2 – 30.7
Loft: desks fit comfortably underneath – actual size varies
Bunk: 8.2

*Bed parts required for configurations other than low single

Room Dimensions:
Average double room: approx. 210 sq. ft.

Flooring: Vinyl tile

Lighting: Desk and ceiling lights

Please note: actual room layouts may vary

fireplace

Lounges

Room 01: Recreation lounge (w/ping-pong and pool tables)

Rooms 25, 144: Main lounge (w/ foosball table and projector)

Rooms 31, 221: TV lounges

Rooms 321, 421, 521, 621, 721: Floor lounges

Rooms 734, 738, 739: Study lounges

markunread_mailbox

Mailboxes

Near the front desk in Nash 153

local_laundry_service

Laundry Rooms

Nash 02: Contains eight washers and seven dryers.

desktop_windows

Computer Lab

 

Nash 740
See ResTek for more information.

kitchen

Kitchens

Nash 144A: Contains a four-burner electric stove, full-size oven, full-size refrigerator, microwave sink, counter space and cupboards.

Nash 129, 229, 329, 629, and 729: Contains a two-burner electric stove and two sinks.

Nash 429, 529: Contains a two-burner electric stove, half-size oven and counter space.

Professional Live-In Staff

Jordan Allen
He/Him/His

Jordan Allen smiling at the camera

Resident Director

allenj48@wwu.edu

Office: NA 020A

Student Staff

Jeff Rand
 

Jeff smiles, standing in front of a river

Residential Office Assistant

randj2@wwu.edu

Desirae Payne
 

Desirae smiles against a bright blue sky with a butterfly photo filter

Inclusion Assistant

payned4@wwu.edu

IA for North Campus

Camden Bach
He/Him/His 

Camden smiles, accompanied by a dog

Resident Advisor

bachc2@wwu.edu

Abby Dotson
She/Her/Hers 

Abby smiles with a background of red flowers and green leaves

Resident Advisor

dotsona3@wwu.edu

Carson Jones
He/Him/His 

Carson smiles from a hammock on the beach

Resident Advisor

jonesc54@wwu.edu

Jacob Rivera
He/Him/His 

Jacob smiles outside Edens Hall

Resident Advisor

riveraj6@wwu.edu

Mikey Scafe
He/Him/They/Them 

Mikey sits on a dock and smiles

Resident Advisor

scafeg@wwu.edu

Hallie Sims
She/Her/Hers 

Hallie smiles

Resident Advisor

simsh3@wwu.edu

Joseph Veliz
He/Him/His 

Joseph smiles against a wooden background

Resident Advisor

velizj2@wwu.edu