Forget a Network

Forgetting a Network

If you have previously connected to the WWUResTek-secure network and have recently changed your Universal ID password or are otherwise experiencing connectivity issues please try the following:

 

Windows 10

  1. Click on the Wireless Networking symbol in the lower-right corner of your screen

  2. Select Network settings at the bottom.

  3. Scroll down and select “Manage Wifi Settings”.

  4. Under Manage Known Networks, select WWUResTek-secure and click/tap on Forget

  5. Reconnect to the WWUResTek-secure network using the instructions here, entering your new Universal Login password.

 

Mac

  1. Open System Preferences
  2. Click on Network
  3. Click on AirPort or WiFi (on the left)
  4. Click Advanced…
  5. Click the tab Airport or WiFi.
  6. Select the network you wish to remove and and press the “-” button.
  7. login with your universal ID and Password.
  8. Reconnect to the WWUResTek-secure network using the instructions here, entering your new Universal Login password.

 

Chromebook

  1. Sign in to the Chromebook with the account designated as the owner.
  2. Click your account photo.
  3. Click Settings Settings.
  4. In the “Network” section, click Wi-Fi.
  5. Click Known networks.
  6. Find the network you want to forget, then click More More and then Forget.
  7. Reconnect to the WWUResTek-secure network using the instructions here, entering your new Universal Login password.